China

Is this really “Smart” Shanghai?

So I subscribe to Shanghaiist events and i got this newsletter from SmartShanghai.com and this is what the first paragraph said:

Hey Shanghai!

Check yo’ delf! So many clubs opening in Shanghai I can’t even keep track of
them all.

But before we get to that – more importantly – “The Dark Night” opens in
theatres TONIGHT, son, and it’s going to melt your face OFF.

I’m going to go see it in on Saturday and am expecting fun in a theatre of
the calibre I haven’t enjoyed since dressing up like a Klingon to go see
“Passion of the Christ.”

Anyway, people asked me once why I don’t work for Smartshanghai and i think from now on I should just point them to this when they want to know why the answer is NO.

I have three thoughts about whoever wrote this:

1. He’s ill-educated
2. He’s a tosser
3. He’s not quite as funny and entertaining as he thinks he is.

Standard

Leave a comment